standing at the back in my sissy robe

July 31, 2009

Of shoes and ships and sealing-wax

Filed under: Hemo,UR Doing It Wrong,World Beyond My Naval — Tamarind @ 11:27 am

As the title should indicate, this entry is a jumble of stuff.

Queen Susan’s Guardian Spirit

Since I may be 5-manning regularly (fingers crossed!) I’ve been thinking about my healing, and generally engaging in mild fits of hemo. I’m pretty rusty to be honest. Intellectually I know what I’m doing but what’s missing is that instinctive, muscle-memory, second nature kind of confidence. But that’ll come back with time and practice. I hope.

The bulk of my hemo at the moment is reserved for my persistent crapitude with Guardian Spirit. I did a quick search through the archives of World of Matticus and The Egotistical Priest to make sure I was, in fact, neglecting an important tool in my arsenal. I’ve found that very occasionally the reason you can’t seem to deploy something effectively is because it’s not very effective in the first place (why, hello living bomb, fancy meeting you here). But, no, the problem is definitely me. The consensus of Greater Minds Than Mine is that Guardian Spirit is amazing

The problem with Guardian Spirit, for me, is not the mechanics of it (40% increase to healing, get out of death free card, sign me up!), it’s the psychology. And by “the psychology”, you understand, I mean “my neuroses.” It’s active for 10 seconds, and it’s on a 3 minute cool down. It functions very much as a “ohmyfuckinggod” button, which is like an “ohshit” button but worse. It’s for the moment when you have one of those blinks that last forever and when you look again the tank is on 10% health. Aieeee!

But here are the associated issues:

1) The 40% healing increase means that the Death Save very rarely occurs – which, on some level, makes you feel as though you’ve ‘wasted’ your Guardian Spirit. Yes, yes, I know this is stupid.

2) The fact that you only ever use it when something has gone horribly wrong means it’s always associated with a sense of failure and panic. Essentially it’s an ability with a negative feedback loop.

3) That 3 minute cooldown means I never use it nearly as much as I should because I’m always thinking “wait, what if there’s an EVEN WORSE emergency in, say, 2 and a half minutes time.”

4) I’m always scared of using it on somebody other than the tank because, again, I start angsting about snatching it from the lips of starving children … I mean … I get myself all knotted up over the possibility squandering something on the DPS (sorry) that might be needed by the tank.

5) Whenever I look back over a fight, I can always see, with the clarity of retrospect, about a hundred and one possible moments when Guardian Spirit could have been used to great effect. But whenever I’m actually in the middle of a fight, there’s never an emergency that feels quite bad enough to merit its use.

This is why Guardian Spirit is the Queen Susan’s horn of healing.

And the way to get over Queen Susan’s horn anxiety is simply to blow the thing as much as possible.

Is it me, or is this analogy getting more lewd by the sentence?

But what I’m trying to say is this: my new self-imposed healing assignment is to use my fucking Guardian Spirit, instead of drenching it in hemo. I’m also going to invest in the Glyph of Guardian Spirit, which reduces the cooldown from 3 minutes to 1 minute if the Get Out of Death Free card isn’t triggered. I think that will help overcome some of my issues.

Not The Sharpest Pig in the Box

We haven’t had nearly as much time as we’d like to devote to the DGC of late (given all the nonsense that’s going around about game addiction, we’re paying a bit of attention to a healthy life-WoW balance) but Rosencrantz has a new pig. Alas poor Yorick, you did not last. I am a shockingly fickle pig owner, I feel almost guilty about it. I’m limping down the beast mastery tree (possibly with my eye towards a fuck off enormous dinosaur of my very own … I will love it and hug it and call it Reginald) and it strikes me that it’s a slightly emotionally counter-intuitive tree. Like most people interested in hunter pets, I have a tendency to invest in my animals. You give them a ridiculous name, you start to ascribe them a personality, and, suddenly, bam you’re engaged in all sorts of absurd behaviour, like fishing for what you’ve arbitrarily decided is their favourite fish or waiting for them to catch up with you if you’ve jumped off a ledge and going to absurd lengths to stop them dying in combat.

When Comfrey (my druid) was levelling with his cowfriend Doriff (not to be confused with Cowfriend), Doriff’s first pet was a tiny tiny, entirely bog standard, not even ornery plainstrider we named Clucksworthy. And although Doriff’s eye would occasionally wander in the direction of turtles and raptors, I’d always guilt trip him back into the arms (wings?) of Clucksworthy because, by that time, Clucksworthy felt like part of the family. Players actually occasionally used to lol us in the street because we looked so silly. 2 enormous level 60 cows with this incredibly small and crappy looking chicken. But Clucksworthy tanked a dragon, I’ll have you know. He was valiant, we shall not see his like again.

But the Beast Master tree seems to be all about the acquisition of MOAR pets, as well as, of course improving the pets you have. But I think if you’re the sort of person who specs beast mastery, maybe you’re also the sort of person who is likely to cleave to a single pet. Recognising this early on, I tried to foster in myself a love ‘em and leave ‘em attitude to pigs. The consequence of which is that Rosencrantz is a rampant pigtart. Seriously. I’ve had, like, 3 in about as many levels.

His first pig was Empress, a small crag boar from Dun Morogh.

And then he upgraded to Yorick, a pig marked for tragedy if ever there was one, an mountain boar from Loch Modan.

And, most recently, a mangy mountain boar, also from Loch Modan, he named Boracchio (gettit? Boar….rachio… sorry)

The happy thing about being pigfickle is that they’re all subtly different pigs. Boracchio, who is my favourite (they’ve all been my favourite, by the way, for the short span of time I’ve had them), is definitely looking at bit worse for wear. It’s the mange, and the battle scars, I guess… I also like the way the pigs move and snuffle around when they’re not running, squealing joyously, into battle.

Except there’s something up with Boraccio. I was watching him lovingly the other day, with paternal pride, and, I swear to God, he fell over. My mighty battle hog FELL OVER. He face-planted into the sward.

...

...

Is it swine flu? Or rabies? Or what?

Friday Links of Loveliness!

It’s been such a fun week for WoW blogging. The shared topic from Blog Azeroth has led to some thoroughly delightful nostalgia trippin. I’ve really enjoyed every post on the subject of I’ve read but I’ve especially loved:

Spinks on the eye-opening rampant insanty if the Thunderfury, Taz on, errr, well … modesty issues in Outland (how I giggled) and Pewpewlazerz (whose blog I have only recently discovered, and I guess should count as my “Have I Been Blogging Under a Rock” entry for this week), whose defence of the old world makes me want to attempt Molten Core right now. And probably get humiliatingly taken apart but, hey…

Vaguely in-keeping with the nostalgia-theme, there’s a lovely post over at Magic and Madness about Reasons to Keep Playing when your enthusiasm founders and your heart doesn’t seem to be in it. I think it’s in the nature of WoW to lead you through peaks and troughs and so remembering what you love about the game is important during the troughs.

I also stumbled across an utterly charming post over at Dreambound Druid about Boo the prairie dog (I won’t say more, just go read it, it’s the cutest thing in the world, especially for a Baldurs Gate fan)

On a more general note, I’m digging Priest With a Cause. Lots of thoughtful, insightful and nicely whimsical posts over there – I especially enjoyed this lament for the tragic fate of the island shoveltusks.

Absent friends missed:Krizzlybear

33 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the encouragement. A good friend of mine said you learn the most in crappy PuGs. I dunno if I ever mentioned this, I think the name of your blog is hilarious!

    Comment by Fish — July 31, 2009 @ 12:19 pm | Reply

    • You mean you learn by negative example? It’s not much of a consolation is it?

      Although, actually, I have a bad PUG to thank for the name. It was a Troll Shaman hunter, (doh!) who was probably about 14 to be honest – who, when asked not to behave like a moron (politely) – he embarked upon a stream of abuse, which involved calling me a homosexual and M’Pocket Tank a lady of uncertain virtue, and culminated in an attack on my role on the group. Apparently I wasn’t doing anything (*ahem* healing? *ahem), just standing at the back in my sissy robe.

      So, I guess, terrible PUGs are good for something ;)

      Comment by Tamarind — July 31, 2009 @ 3:12 pm | Reply

      • People don’t seem to understand “um guys, if you die, you die, if the tank dies, WE ALL DIE”

        Comment by Fish — July 31, 2009 @ 3:28 pm

      • “It was a Troll Shaman hunter”

        Okay, I’m pretty sure this is the proof that Blizzard loves the Horde best, if they let you guys take two classes. Do you also get to spec 51/51/51 (in both)? :-)

        Comment by Kahleena — July 31, 2009 @ 3:30 pm

      • Yeah, I’m a healer/tank, didn’t you know? M’Pocket Tank doesn’t really exist. It’s all me. I’m holy prot-specced, and equipped entirely in epic-legendary items.

        (God, I type like an idiot – there were 2 interchangeably annoying trolls, a shaman and a hunter, and I couldn’t remember whether it was the hunter or the shaman. Thanks for pointing that out :) )

        Comment by Tamarind — July 31, 2009 @ 3:33 pm

  2. Well now Something from Tam that has the distinct odour of research and contemplation instead of the usual silliness and tomfoolery I have come to know and enjoy :D Someone is on the way to “LFM uber dps needed for CoT:CoS Timed Run link last wws from VoA25 must be over 4k DPS” of course of course I am jesting as Tam and crew will be able to resist the urges of Elitarist thinking running rampant in our joint addiction, lovingly known as WoW, amirite? ;-)

    Being a Hunter meself and BM til I die BABY!, I so feel that bond with the pet thing you are talking about. I had a Blade Edge Mountain greenish raptor in TBC named Clthien that was not only dear and near to my heart but also our MT back in the day. He used to tell me in vent: “What ARE you feeding that Dino of yours? It gets so huge and red I cant see a damn thing :D ” ah good times good times. After WotLK came out I was pressed for stable spots (MOAR pets FTW) and had to let Clthien go… I’ve since gone back to tame him once again as I am not the daily RAIDER I used to be and have cut back on the min maxing, instead trying to increase the FUN maxing…

    Pike has a blog post in her archives about wistfulness and lost pets, a good almost RP read I can highly recommend. Keep up the good work and tyvm for being the writer/player/comedien that you are :D

    Gz on the Guild and the running of HCs is most likely in your future, if that is a good thing or a bad thing, I’ll leave the judgement up to you :D

    Comment by Salvànus@khadgar.eu — July 31, 2009 @ 12:59 pm | Reply

    • How dare you, Sir! How dare you! I would like to draw your attention to the picture of *a pig falling over* that is the centrepiece of this entry. And that is insufficient tomfoolery for you? I’m wounded.

      Seriously though, I’m glad to hear from you – I was worried you been crushed by a dinosaur during a make-out session or something. I was going to WoW-Stalk you but I thought that would just be creepy.

      Although if I ever catch myself standing in Org shouting “LFM uber dps needed for CoT:CoS Timed Run link last wws from VoA25 must be over 4k DPS” I’ll disenchant all my phat epix until I have some sense of perspective again :)

      Clucksworthy used to ocasionally go huge and red – which wouldn’t make a great amount of difference because he was such a comedically tiny chicken. An ANGRY chicken. Fear the ANGRY chicken.

      Pike’s wonderful – definitely a hunterly inspiration.

      And thanks for you kind words – I’m glad to hear you’re still enjoying my sissy robe wearing exploits :)

      Comment by Tamarind — July 31, 2009 @ 2:59 pm | Reply

  3. Go out and have some fun with disc healing. Its much better, much more fun, and have more than one “ohnoooooeees” buttons. Why is this important? Because then you (if you are like me) can use one of them guiltfree. That will let you get used to using theese cooldowns safely thusly experience on yourself that “hey this works great and that big catastrophy didnt happen”… Which gradually will open up the anxiety that all normal human beeings feel about those 3 min cd lifesavers (If I feel that way, it must be a normal human emotion :D)

    On the pet thing. Did you read this post http://www.aspectofthehare.net/2009/07/farewell-im-not-leaving-its-an-rp-story-post-i-swear.html from aspect of the hare? It sums it very much up. Now try and have a pet for more than a year following you around. I still miss my crab “cuddles” although i am very happy with my spiritbeast “prettykitty”.. its the way of the beastmaster… It just is.

    Oh seems salvanus beat me on the link (but i found the link not just the mention of it muahahahaha)

    Comment by redux — July 31, 2009 @ 1:37 pm | Reply

    • Cuddles is an excellent name for a crab…. The beast master is the Don Juan of the hunter class. We woo our pets, we give them a bit of our heart but ultimately we always move on :) And, yes, that’s a wonderful post from Pike – thanks for the link.

      I am so tempted to play about with disc – I always secretly thought of Tam as a disc priest (he’s so stern!) but we’ve always needed an out and out traditional healer for 5-mans etc. I like the idea of moar emergency buttons though… We really must deal with our cooldown related anxiety, it’s probably some kind of psychological condition :)

      Comment by Tamarind — July 31, 2009 @ 3:49 pm | Reply

      • This is why one can’t take hunters seriously. You treat your minions with such….affection. You even call them *pets*. It isn’t natural. Plus, your minions don’t generally carry whips.

        Though come to think of it, shouldn’t fuck-off enormous dinosaurs get to carry a whip? Perhaps as a 45-point talent in the beast-mastery tree? Or is that confined to discipline priests?

        Comment by Kahleena — July 31, 2009 @ 5:26 pm

      • I’d just like to draw your attention to the self-evidently dodgy relationships between your type and your so-called minions =P All that whip cracking and flirtation… tsk tsk. At least hunters don’t generally have to harness dark power in order to get laid.

        Comment by Tamarind — August 1, 2009 @ 8:01 pm

      • Caveat: I am no healer (well, my Elemental shammy bit the bullet and bought Restoration-offspec which I have used three times now without much of a clue as to what I am doing) so healing is mainly a great big uncharted and unplumbed ocean of mystery to me. But, I am a tank. With two characters. And I can assure you that any healing class and spec is more than fine for instances, including the heroic kind. So if you feel the temptation of Discipline, don’t be shy, give it a try. Tanks will love you even more ;)

        Of course, the Prettiest Elf may throw a fit if Tam pays for respecs or dual-spec out of his fashion fund, but who said life’s fair? (And I still want a post about him in his “aerobics suit”.)

        Comment by Feralan — August 2, 2009 @ 11:49 pm

  4. I’m so excited to get the sissy robe seal of approval. Thank you! :)

    And I share your feelings about Guardian Spirit. It’s great, but somehow I rarely end up using it for the reasons you mentioned. I wish there was some super sparkly effect when it actually prevents a killing blow, so everybody could go: “Shintar just saved the raid zomg!” I remember being so proud that time I managed to save the tank’s life with it in Naxxramas when he was at about five percent of his health. I was so excited about my perfect timing that I even whispered people about it. Their reaction was fairly underwhelming though; they probably thought: Ok, so you saved the tank with some healing. This is different from what you do all the time HOW?

    Heh.

    Comment by Shintar — July 31, 2009 @ 1:48 pm | Reply

    • Oh my pleasure, I very much enjoy your blog.

      I do have a whisper macro-ed to Guardian Spirit (heh, on the off-chance I do use it =P) so that the recipient knows it’s on them. It stops a paladin tank panicking and trying to heal themselves when you have the situation completely under control, and reassures the DPS that I’ve noticed they’re in trouble. It probably doesn’t make a damn bit of difference truthfully but it makes me feel as though my super-special-heroism (yeah right) is being noticed =P

      Comment by Tamarind — July 31, 2009 @ 4:22 pm | Reply

  5. At least it was just the pig that fell over. I’ve had group members fall over.

    By “fall over” I mean in real life. Late night raid, drinking, exhaustion, head meets desk while the rest of us are assuming he got dc’d.

    Comment by Misneach — July 31, 2009 @ 3:45 pm | Reply

    • Oh my god, all those hysterical newspaper articles about people dead at WoW are right! Call The Daily Mail!

      Comment by Tamarind — July 31, 2009 @ 3:50 pm | Reply

  6. After they came out with Guardian Spirit, I stopped playing my priest. Seriously. The entire holy tree had such laughably useless core talents (with me constantly trying to find excuses to use Lightwell back in BC) and Guardian Spirit just gave me yet another ability that mirrored why I disliked healing on my paladin: abilities with really long cooldowns that I never want to use.

    Though it wasn’t ENTIRELY due to Guardian Spirit. It was also due to Holy DPS. You know, Smite and Holy Fire, remaking the Disc tree in the style of the Feral tree, where you could focus on one thing or the other in the same tree. When they didn’t do anything even slightly like that, I was a very unhappy priest.

    I found my druid much better for healing because of the relative lack of long-cooldown things, and the only one that did have a long cooldown (Tranquility) could be talented down to be extremely useful for healing lots without worrying about aggro. That one’s a raid-saver when large numbers of adds are involved.

    My hunter way back when had an armored brown boar from RFK for some 40 levels. I named it Ümlaut.

    Comment by Kiryn — July 31, 2009 @ 8:50 pm | Reply

    • I came to post about Tranquility as well. I was brought up in vanilla that casting this spell meant you had FAILED. You were A LOSER. A POSER. No honest druid would cast Tranquility.

      It took me some time to grasp that the conventional wisdom, as normal, was flat out wrong. The thing that got me over the hump was just casting it all the time, whether I needed it or not. Pretty soon I learned when the best time to use it was. But most importantly was the psychological effect. I no longer think twice about popping Tranquility. When I need it, I use it.

      The sad thing is that there are still a lot of players out there who think it’s a bad sign. Sometimes I still get whispers.

      Tank: why did you cast tranquility, I had the fight under control.
      Me: because it’s groovy, man.
      Tank: no, seriously, it wasn’t necessary.
      Me: It’s pretty. It’s like semen raining from the sky.

      That typically shuts them up.

      Comment by Daniel — July 31, 2009 @ 9:52 pm | Reply

      • Ahaha! Semen raining from the sky. I’m never going to be able to cast tranquility without a qualm now.

        I guess the problem with tranquility is that without the talent points it’s as good as useless. It seems to generate so much threat it’s the equivalent of ritual suicide. So having bothered to talent it, you damn well have to use it – I know I do. I didn’t realise it was such a contentious issue with druid healing, and that all this time people were scorning my gentle rain of semen.

        I mean you use what you’ve got, right? Sometimes tranquility seems to be exactly the right spell for the job. I probably don’t use it as much as I should to be honest.

        Although I do sometimes pop it at zep landing points just for giggles. There’s usually a pile of irate folks who just missed their flight. So sometimes I like to cast tranquility with a suggestion that they chill :)

        Comment by Tamarind — August 1, 2009 @ 8:25 pm

    • Oh lolwell – gloriously useless. I haven’t taken the talent point. It was one step too far for Tam’s self-respect. There’s a fair quantity of shite in the holy tree, to be honest, and even most of the good stuff is pretty dull: “this talent will make you heal a little bit better.” Oh yay. But I guess you get what you signed up with holy priesting.

      I’m feeling marginally more positive about Guardian Spirit, having made more of an effort to deploy it (glyphed, obviously). It’s nice to have an emergency button.

      Priest healing is by now way as interesting or as flexible as druid healing though. I might jump tree :)

      Umlaut is an awesome name for a boar!

      Comment by Tamarind — August 1, 2009 @ 8:14 pm | Reply

  7. I’ve been taking a short break from WoW, but you make me feel like I ought to get back to Hanworth and give him some bonding time with his newly aquired bear (whose name is Barnabas btw).

    My prot warrior is extremely reluctant to blow any of his cooldowns (“I’ll be fine” “You’re going to die” “no, no, I’m fine really, it’s just a flesh wound.”) so I don’t think it’s just a hemo thing.

    Comment by Hanford — August 1, 2009 @ 1:34 am | Reply

    • *Hanford. It’s late. He was nearly called Hanworth (in my defense).

      Comment by Hanford — August 1, 2009 @ 1:35 am | Reply

    • You should – I’ve been neglecting the DGC myself. But we should plan a hunting trip. We’ve done The Barrens, I wonder what the next challenge should be for a group of dorfs with guns. And Barnabas is an excellent name for a bear :)

      I think there’s a weird uncanny valley with cooldowns. If it’s, like, a minute that seems short enough that it’s worth using, and if it’s six minutes than you might as well use the thing as much possible … but the twilight zone in the middle, those are the things you never use for fear you might need to use them later :)

      Comment by Tamarind — August 1, 2009 @ 8:31 pm | Reply

  8. I have the same Guardian Spirit issue although mine I suspect stems entirely from the selfish dilemma of “hmm save X now or wait and see if I need it”. Apart from fights where I use it at set moments, i.e. Iron Council hardmode where I use it once the Tank’s shield wall runs out, I think I spend too much time thinking about using it rather than smashing the button like I do with the rest of my spells. That said, my fellow holy priest throws his around like candy but its rare it procs at all. Its worth it for the graphic really though.

    Comment by Erinys — August 1, 2009 @ 2:06 pm | Reply

    • You’re right, it does have a cool graphic except it’s like a big sign showing where your priorities lie. We just ran Ramps heroic and I got butter fingers and accidentally cast it on myself (when I was in full health) and, of course, I stood there with little wings while the tank went down… not my finest hour.

      Comment by Tamarind — August 1, 2009 @ 8:34 pm | Reply

  9. I ended up here by way of Wow_Ladies in LJ a few days ago… just stopped laughing long enough to post. Seriously? Write a book… do standup… something that I can hear more!! Love the posts.

    Pets are the best (Celsira is a perky little nelf huntress – armor doesn’t hide anything). I still have my original cat from the starting area (Meowmix) and yes, he really does seem to have a personality. So yes, it’s easy to get sucked into putting all your time and energy into one pet when speccing BM. (and I think that the hunter tree is just another poop joke from Blizzard… BM… really.)

    Comment by Celsira — August 1, 2009 @ 4:10 pm | Reply

    • Thank you kindly, I’m so glad you enjoy my posts. Although I have a feeling that attempting to do stand-up about WoW would be the kind of thing that would lead to me getting chairs smashed across my head :)

      I always thought I couldn’t be bothered with the micro-managements of pets and minions … that is until I got one. And then I was pathetically enamored. Being a hunter, and having a loyal, and likely ludicrously named pet, is a stupid amount of fun.

      Must … have … moar … pigs!

      Comment by Tamarind — August 1, 2009 @ 8:45 pm | Reply

  10. From what I’ve seen (generally while either dead or pretending to be dead), our priests pop Guardian Spirit when they know there’s a ton of damage incoming. In Naxx, Grand Widow Somebody-or-other, Gluth, and polarity-shift guy come to mind because a) they all enrage, and b) I have died on each fight enough times to notice the angel.

    Love the blog, and, as someone who went from BM to MM, trust me, most hunters get ridiculously attached to their pets. I still have my dragonhawk despite it being useless in raids. I ran all the way to Eversong Woods at lvl24 (as a Nelf) to get him, and thus I must keep him forever. We may all have wolves out, but most of us would rather be running around with that cherished pet in our stable.

    Comment by Melfina the Blue — August 1, 2009 @ 5:52 pm | Reply

    • Yes, but that’s predicated on the assumption I have a clue what I’m doing :) Hopefully when I get better at, well, WoW generally I’ll be able to do things like that with my Guardian Spirit. But for my first trick I will remember to actually use it at all :)

      Thanks for the kind words about the blog, I’m glad you enjoy it, it’s a real pleasure writing it, to be honest.

      Ahhh! A dragonhawk! I must get one! That’s a brilliant idea! I know it’s not a pig, per se, but I’m sure Rosencratz would love a flamboyant dragonhawk as a pet!

      Comment by Tamarind — August 1, 2009 @ 8:52 pm | Reply

  11. Extra /treehugs for all the link love, Tam! Although I still wish I hadn’t had to expose my ass to Outland for 8 levels…ah, well – for every cloud there is a silver lining. And for every “orcs saw my butt in Hellfire!” there is a “but the story was loved by many!” Have a great weekend.

    P.S. My holy priest shares your Queen Susan’s horn avoidance of Guardian Spirit and is working hard to overcome such things. :)

    Comment by Taz — August 2, 2009 @ 2:25 am | Reply

    • My pleasure, very much deserved link-love. I’m sure you killed as many orcs as saw your bum, in fact I’m pretty sure honour demanded it.

      I’m glad that Queen Susan’s Guardian Spirit isn’t just me and my neuroses. The glyph does help though.

      Comment by Tamarind — August 3, 2009 @ 9:56 am | Reply

  12. Nice post and comments.

    re:Guardian spirit – Glyph it and use it every time its off CD (as you said). Use a addon like Power Auras Clasic to remind you to use it when its off CD. Use it religiously if you are in combat. The only wasted GS is the one sitting off CD begging for use.

    Gobble gobble.

    Comment by BobTurkey — August 3, 2009 @ 12:14 am | Reply

    • Thank you kindly :)

      You’re absolutely right about the correct attitude to Guardian Spirit. I think, with a 3-minute cooldown, it falls into an cooldown uncanny valley. Just short enough that you feel you should be using it more than you do, but long enough that you want to make it count when you do. However, now that it’s glyphed I shall be sprinkling fights with GS like it’s icing sugar.

      Comment by Tamarind — August 3, 2009 @ 10:00 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

